Book and Research Awards

The Heritage Education Commission, in order to promote family and regional history research, offers several book/research awards.  They are listed below; just click on the title to get a description.  The Entry Form and the book/research must be submitted by September 1.  They may be submitted in printed or digital form.  Award winners will be notified by September 15

GK Haukebo Award

This award is designed to recognize the projects of merit, which assist family history researchers in locating genealogical materials or in expanding their research skills.

Audrey Zube Jones Award

A major consideration in judging the submitted work will be its future usefulness to family, local or regional historians as well as to family descendants. 

Bev Paulson Award

This award is designed to encourage local genealogists to submit printed or duplicated documents such as diaries, journals, memoirs, family reunions or scrapbooks.

Bernard Gill Youth Award

This award is designed to encourage young people to research their family history and to prepare a document in printed or digital form which will be of interest to their family members and/or members of their community.  All entries must have been completed before the applicant’s 19th birthday.

Entry Form